Kanye West - College Dropout
The College Dropout

Released : February 10, 2004
Produced by : Kanye West
Time : 00:00

01  Intro (0:19) K.West
02  We Don't Care (3:59) K.West / R.Vannelli
03  Graduation Day (1:22) K.West
04  All Falls Down (3:43) K.West / L.Hill
05  I'll Fly Away (1:09) A Brumley
06  Spaceship  (5:24) D.Mills / G.Gordy/ K.West
07  Jesus Walks (3:13) C.Smith / K.West
08  Never Let Me Down (5:24) West/Carter/Richardson/Bolton/Kulick
09  Get Em High  (4:49) K.West / L.Lynn / T.K.Greene
10  Workout Plan (0:46) K.West
11  The New Workout Plan (5:22) K.West
12  Slow Jamz (5:16) B.Bacharach/H.David/C.Mitchell/K.West
13  Breathe In, Breathe Out (4:06) B.Miller / K.West
14  School Spirit Skit 1 (1:18) K.West 
15  School Spirit (3:02) A.Franklin / K.West
16  School Spirit Skit 2 (0:43) K.West
17  Lil Jimmy Skit (0:53) K.West
18  Two Words (4:26) C.Wilson / D.Smith / K.West / a.o.
19  Through The Wire (3:41) C.Weil / D. Foster / K. West / T. Keane
20  Family Business  (4:38) K.West
21  Last Call  (12:40) K.West / M.Perretta

(9862061) released 2004 by Roc-a-Fella.

USA     : Roc-a-Fella - compact disc - B0002030-02
Europe : Roc-a-Fella - compact disc - 9862061

Japan   :
Roc-a-Fella - compact disc - UICD-6084

details on Track 8 " Never Let Me Down ":
* Contains an interpolation of "Maybe It's The Power Of Love" (
Black Jack), 
   written by Michael Bolton and Bruce Kulick.
* Featuring Jay-Z, J. Ivy
* Background vocals by John Legend, Tracie Spencer
* Keyboards by Ervin "EP" Pope
* Guitar by Glenn Jefferey
* Sample recreated and performed by Ken Lewis

Bruce Kulick : "Also, back in 2003 I heard that some new rapper named Kanye West was 
covering a
Black Jack tune. Michael Bolton and I were quite pleased to see him go on and sell over double platinum. Here is the RIAA Multi-Platinum Award for the song he titled "Never Let You Down" from The College Dropout disc."


album details / musicians :
01. Intro (additional vocals by Deray)
02. We Don't Care (additional vocals by John Legend & Richard Watkins)
      contains a sample from "I Just Wanna Stop" (Jimmy Castor Bunch)
03. Graduation Day (piano & vocals by John Legend)
04. All Falls Down (featuring Syleena Johnson) - 
      contains an interpolation of "Mystery of Iniquity" (Lauryn Hill) 
05. I'll Fly Away (additional vocals by Tony Williams & Deray)
06. Spaceship (featuring GLC & Consequence) 
      (additional vocals by Tony Williams & John  Legend)
      contains a sample from "Distant Lover" (Marvin Gaye)
07. Jesus Walks - contains a sample from "Walk With Me" (Arc Choir)
08. Never Let Me Down (featuring Jay-Z & J. Ivy)
     additional vocals by John Legend & Tracy Spencer
     contains a sample from "Maybe Its The Power of Love" ( M. Bolton & Bruce Kulick)
09. Get Em High (featuring Common & Talib Kweli) additional vocals by Sumeke Rainey
10. Workout Plan (additional vocals by Candis Brown, Brandi Kuykenvall & Tiera Singleton)
11. The New Workout Plan (dditional vocals by John Legend & Sumeke Rainey) 
12. Slow Jamz (featuring Twista & Jamie Fox) / (additional vocals by Ayisha Tyler)
      contains a sample from "A House Is Not A Home"* (Luther Vandross)
13. Breathe In, Breathe Out (featuring Ludacris) 
14. School Spirit Skit 1 (additional vocals by Deray)
15. School Spirit (additional vocals by Tony Williams)
      contains a sample from "Spirit In The Dark"* (Aretha Franklin) 
16. School Spirit Skit 2 (additional vocals by Deray)
17. Lil Jimmy Skit (additional vocals by Deray & Tony Williams)
18. Two Words (featuring Mos Def, Freeway, The Harlem Boys Choir) 
      contains a sample from "Peace And Love"  (Mandrill)
19. Through The Wire (contains a sample from "Through The Fire" (Chaka Khan)
20. Family Business - 
      additional vocals by Thomasina Atkins, Linda Petty, Beverly McCargo, Lavel Mena
21. Last Call - Co-Produced by Evidence For Dilated Peoples
      additional production by Porse
      additional vocals by Tony Williams & John Legend 

Produced by Kanye West.

D  I  S  C  O  G  R  A  P  H  Y


click album cover to buy ! 

BUY > KANYE WEST The College Dropout

Click here to buy
KANYE WEST The College Dropout


Recording Faq / History 

Bruce Kulick's comments

Audio Samples 

Amazon.com (mp3 album)


Kanye West (official)

Bruce Kulick (official)

D  I  S  C  O  G  R  A  P  H  Y



Back to menu / top of page

New Visitors click here to enter Kiss Related Recordings

Copyright 1997 - 2016 KISS-Related Recordings.
This page is part of the Kiss Related Recordings and Discographies website. Maintained by Jelle Jansen.
Nothing contained on KISS Related Recordings may be reproduced in any form or by any means, 
without the prior consent of the webmaster. Neither electronically, nor in print or otherwise.
contact the webmaster at