'80s Metal Tribute To Van Halen
Tribute To Van Halen

Released : July  2006
Produced by : Bob Kulick
Time : 00:00

01 Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love * (3:50) Van Halen
02 Unchained (3:22) Van Halen
03 I'm The One (3:38) Van Halen
04 Panama (3:25) Van Halen
05 Ice Cream Man * (3:25) John Brim
06 Atomic Punk (3:37) Van Halen
07 Hot For Teacher (4:43) Van Halen
08 Runnin' With The Devil (3:41) Van Halen
09 Dance The Night Away (3:21) Van Halen
10 Yankee Rose * (4:21) David Lee  Roth / Steve Vai
11 So This Is Love (3:11) Van Halen
12 Light Up The Sky (3:47) Van Halen

* Actually the " ‘80s Metal Tribute To Van Halen"album is a re-release of both 2000 Van Halen tribute releases "Van Halen Tribute 2000" and "Little Guitars" with the addition of three newer tracks; "Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love" by Paul Di’Anno, "Ice Cream Man" as recorded by Gilby Clarke (GUNS N' ROSES), Fred Coury (CINDERELLA), Frankie Wilsey (SEA HAGS) & Colby (HOLLYWOOD ROSES), and Enuff Z’nuff’s cover of David Lee Roth's "Yankee Rose" (taken from the 2003 tribute album "Best Of Both Worlds", which cover version is also on the Vai / Satriani tribute "Lords Of Karma").

(..........) released March 2006 by Deadline/Cleopatra Records

USA     : Deadline/Cleopatra Records - compact disc - 

musicians / Details on Track 2 :
Eric Singer (drums)
Jack Russell (lead vocals)
Dweezil Zappa (guitars)
Marco Mendoza (bass)

musicians / Details on Track 7 :
Bruce Kulick (guitars)
John Corabi (lead vocals)
Gregg Bissonette (drums)
Tony Franklin (bass)

musicians / Details on Track 11 :
Eric Singer (drums)
Jeff Scott Soto (lead vocals)
Blues Saraceno (guitars)
Tony Franklin (bass)

musicians (complete list) :
Track 01 : Paul Dianno (band)
Track 02 : Jack Russell, Dweezil Zappa, Marco Mendoza, Eric Singer
Track 03 : Mark Slaughter, Doug Aldrich, Tim Bogert, Frankie Banali 
Track 04 : Jani Lane, George Lynch, Tony Franklin, Gregg Bissonette
Track 05 : Gilby Clarke, Fred Coury, Frankie Wilsey, Colby
Track 06 : Fee Waybill, Brad Gillis, Tim Bogert, Frankie Banali 
Track 07 : John Corabi, Bruce Kulick, Tony Franklin, Gregg Bissonette 
Track 08 : Stephen Pearcy, Jake E Lee, Tim Bogert, Frankie Banali
Track 09 : Joe Lynn Turner, Reb Beach , Marco Mendoza, Gregg Bissonette 
Track 10 : Enuff Z'Nuff (band)
Track 11 : Jeff Scott Soto, Blues Saraceno, Tony Franklin, Eric Singer
Track 12 : Doug Pinnick, Yngwie Malmsteen, Billy Sheen, Vinnie Colaiuta

Produced by Bob Kulick ** 
Recorded by Bruce Bouillet. Mixed by Bruce Bouillet and Bruce Kulick.**
Recorded and mixed at "The Office", Van Nuys, CA.**

** except track 10 : Produced and Mixed by Stems and Seed, and Jeff Luif at Star Trax Studios, Crestwood, IL.

(** except track 1, 5 produced by ... details will follow....)

Additional guitars by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick on "Unchained", "Panama" and "Light Up Sky".

Background vocals by Jeff Pilson on "I'm the One".
Background vocals by David Glen Eisley on "Unchained", "Panama", "Running With The Devil" and "Dance The Night Away".

D  I  S  C  O  G  R  A  P  H  Y


click album cover to buy ! 

BUY > 80s Metal Tribute to Van Halen

Click here to buy
80s Metal Tribute to Van Halen

Audio Samples 


Hot For Teacher

So This Is Love



Eric Singer (official)

Bruce Kulick (official)

John Corabi (official)

New Visitors click here to enter Kiss Related Recordings

Copyright © 1997 - 2016 KISS-Related Recordings.
This page is part of the Kiss Related Recordings and Discographies website. Maintained by Jelle Jansen.
Nothing contained on KISS Related Recordings may be reproduced in any form or by any means, 
without the prior consent of the webmaster. Neither electronically, nor in print or otherwise.
contact the webmaster at