August 24: ERIC SINGER PROJECT: 'Live At The Marquee' DVD Preview
From: Blabbermouth
A four-minute promotional teaser for the upcoming ESP (ERIC SINGER PROJECT) DVD, "Live at the Marquee", has been posted online at

"Live at the Marquee" was recorded in Australia in April 2006 and features the ESP lineup of BRUCE KULICK (KISS, GRAND FUNK RAILROAD) on guitar, ERIC SINGER (KISS, ALICE COOPER) on drums, John Corabi (MÖTLEY CRÜE, RATT) on guitar/vocals and Chuck Garric (ALICE COOPER, DIO) on bass.

ESP's setlist consists mainly of KISS hits and obscure KISS songs that have never before been played live, along with selections from MöTLEY CRüE, GRAND FUNK RAILROAD, ALICE COOPER and other classic rock bands.

ESP DVD preview

August 24: VINNIE VINCENT to 'Preview New Tracks' during ED ROMAN Appearance
A "Vinnie Vincent will Tentatively be Appearing Informally to Shred The Walls Down !!! He will be jamming & previewing some new tracks, & promoting the new Ed Roman, Vinnie Vincent Guitar. Dates are tentative. Please don't call till we set a date." .

August 22: Press release :
Restless Records to Release "Butchering The Beatles"

From: Restless Records
On October 24, 2006 Restless Records will release "Butchering The Beatles" -- featuring the BIGGEST, the BADDEST, the HEAVIEST all-star line-up ever assembled to honor what is arguably the greatest band ever -- THE BEATLES. 
All-in-all, over 50 internationally known recording artists bring their unique bone-crushing slant to these remarkable songs. Produced by Grammy award-winning producer/guitarist Bob Kulick and ace engineer Brett Chassen, "Butchering The Beatles" features 12 new, ass-kicking versions of The Beatles' chart-topping hits including "Hey Jude," "I Feel Fine," and "Day Tripper," plus the more esoteric "Hey Bulldog," barked out by the legendary Alice Cooper and "Tomorrow Never Knows," uniquely interpreted by the iconic Billy Idol, alongside classic concept songs like "Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds" and "Magical Mystery Tour." 

When asked by Guitar Player magazine what possessed him to go all metal on The Beatles, Bob Kulick stated that, "Beatles songs are the Holy Grail. They're the best rock songs ever written. These new recordings are totally faithful, yet completely different. Billy Gibbons singing 'Revolution' or (Motorhead bassist) Lemmy singing 'Back In The USSR' are not exactly Paul McCartney or John Lennon. And of course, the guitar solo sections were lengthened to accommodate all the artists' solo styles." 

"Butchering The Beatles" track listing: 

1. "Hey Bulldog" - Alice Cooper, vox; Steve Vai, guitars; Duff McKagen (Velvet Revolver / Guns N Roses), bass; Mikkey Dee (Motorhead), drums 

2. "Back In The USSR" - Lemmy Kilmister (Motorhead), vox/bass; John5 (Marilyn Manson / Rob Zombie), guitars; Eric Singer (Kiss / Alice Cooper), drums 

3. "Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds" - Geoff Tate (Queensryche), vox; Michael Wilton (Queensryche), guitar; Craig Goldy (Dio), guitar; Rudy Sarzo (Dio), bass; Simon Wright (Dio), drums; Scott Warren (Dio), keys 

4. "Tomorrow Never Knows" - Billy Idol, vox; Steve Stevens (Billy Idol), guitars; Blasko (Ozzy Osbourne), bass; Brian Tichy (Billy Idol), drums 

5. "Magical Mystery Tour" - Jeff Scott Soto (Yngwie Malmsteen / Soul Sirkus), vox; Yngwie Malmsteen (Rising Force / Alcatrazz), lead guitar; Bob Kulick, (Meat Loaf / Paul Stanley Band), rhythm guitar; Jeff Pilson (Dokken / Foreigner), bass; Frankie Banali (Wasp / Quiet Riot), drums 

6. "Revolution" - Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), vox / guitar; Vivian Campbell (Def Leppard), guitar; Mike Porcaro (Toto), bass; Gregg Bisonnette (David Lee Roth / Ringo Starr Band), drums; Joseph Fazzio (Superjoint Ritual), drums 

7. "Day Tripper" - Jack Blades (Night Ranger / Damn Yankees), vox; Tommy Shaw (Styx / Damn Yankees), vox; Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake / Dio), guitars; Marco Mendoza (Whitesnake / Thin Lizzy), bass; Virgil Donati (Steve Vai / Soul Sirkus / Planet X), drums 

8. "I Feel Fine" - John Bush (Anthrax), vox; Stephen Carpenter (Deftones), guitar; Mike Inez (Ozzy Osbourne / Alice In Chains), bass; John Tempesta (The Cult / Testament), drums 

9. "Taxman" - Doug Pinnick (Kings X), vox; Steve Lukather (Toto), guitar; Tony Levin (John Lennon / Peter Gabriel), bass; Steve Ferrone (Eric Clapton / Tom Petty), drums 

10. "I Saw Her Standing There" - John Corabi (Motley Crue), vox; Phil Campbell (Motorhead), guitar; C.C. Deville (Poison), guitar; Chris Chaney (Jane's Addiction), bass; Kenny Aronoff (Smashing Pumpkins / Jon Bon Jovi), drums 

11. "Hey Jude" - Tim "Ripper" Owens (Judas Priest / Iced Earth), vox; George Lynch (Dokken / Lynch Mob), guitar; Bob Kulick (Meat Loaf / Paul Stanley Band), rhythm guitar; Tim Bogert (Vanilla Fudge / Beck / Bogert & Appice), bass; Chris Slade (AC/DC), drums 

12. "Drive My Car" - Kip Winger (Winger), vox; Bruce Kulick (Kiss / Grand Funk), guitar; Tony Franklin (The Firm / Whitesnake), bass; Aynsley Dunbar (Whitesnake / Journey), drums

BEATLES TRIBUTE album details

August 16: Paul Stanley "Live To Win" album details
From: Kissonline
KISSonline has just posted all details concerning Paul's "Live To Win" album, which is scheduled for an October 24 release. 

Paul Stanley - Live To Win

August 16: Paul Stanley 'Live To Win' Lyrics Posted Online
From: Blabbermouth
KISS fan site Kiss Army Australia has uploaded the lyrics to the track "Live to Win" from KISS frontman Paul Stanley's upcoming solo album of the same name. 
Check them out at

Paul Stanley - Lyrics

August 8: Eric Singer and Bruce Kulick on new Van Halen tribute
From: KISS Related Recordings
Deadline/Cleopatra Records has released "'80s Metal Tribute To Van Halen", featuring Eric Singer (on "Unchained" and "So This Is Love") and Bruce Kulick ("Hot For Teacher").
Actually the " ‘80s Metal Tribute To Van Halen"album is a re-release of both 2000 Van Halen tribute releases "Van Halen Tribute 2000" and "Little Guitars" with the addition of three newer tracks; "Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love" by Paul Di’Anno, "Ice Cream Man" as recorded by Gilby Clarke (GUNS N' ROSES), Fred Coury (CINDERELLA), Frankie Wilsey (SEA HAGS) & Colby (HOLLYWOOD ROSES), and Enuff Z’nuff’s cover of David Lee Roth's "Yankee Rose" (taken from the 2003 tribute album "Best Of Both Worlds", which cover version is also on the Vai / Satriani tribute "Lords Of Karma").

80s Metal Tribute To Van Halen

August 8: Cover of I Was Made For Lovin’ You wins It Takes Two duet battle on Australian TV
A cover of KISS’ biggest international hit, I Was Made For Lovin’ You, sung by a TV presenter and an opera singer has won Australia’s It Takes Two TV show – a weekly live entertainment show pairing 10 Australian singers with 10 Australian celebrities in a battle of duets aired on Australia's Channel 7. TV presenter Erica Heynatz and her partner, opera singer David Hobson, won the battle scoring a total of 112 points. With 39 points from the jury, the duo’s version of I Was Made For Lovin’ You scored the highest during last Sunday's Grand Final episode. The number two, former Olympic swimmer Sarah Ryan and Australian Idol winner Guy Sebastian, scored 102 points. The show premiered on Australian TV on May 28, attracting an average weekly audience of approx 1.5 million.

IT TAKES TWO champions

last update : 31-08-2006

News Archives


New Visitors click here to enter Kiss Related Recordings

Copyright © 1997 - 2011 KISS-Related Recordings.
This page is part of the Kiss Related Recordings and Discographies website. Maintained by Jelle Jansen.
Nothing contained on KISS Related Recordings may be reproduced in any form or by any means, 
without the prior consent of the webmaster. Neither electronically, nor in print or otherwise.
contact the webmaster at